Saturday, October 13, 2012

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Savage HULK sketch

Hulk SMASH! (pentel brush pen and grey marker)

Thursday, September 6, 2012

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Grace Marie Lynch

Sorry for the lack of updates here.  Anyone familiar with my other blog, A Spider a Day, knows I've been keeping busy.  I've been so busy I didn't even have time to post this earlier.  My daughter was born two weeks ago today.  The delivery went a little something like this.

Sunday, August 5, 2012

Thursday, August 2, 2012

Chalk Spidey

We've got a chalk wall in our house.  Here's a spiderman I drew on it and a Minnesota drawing by Juan Blanco.

Tuesday, July 17, 2012


So I've been rereading Invincible.  Immortal is one of my favorite character designs.  Not just in Invincible but all comics.  I would love to read an Immortal spinoff series... and I'd love to draw it even more. (anyone know Robert Kirkman?)

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Omniman in Color

Colored sketch

Omniman Sketch

I've been rereading Invincible.  Fucking Omniman...

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Gojira sketch

 My Armagetto Fabulous sketch for the week.

Friday, June 8, 2012

Guest Post: Rich Flood

Done at our recent drink and draw... along with several other less appropriate sketches.

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Etcha Sketch

Drawings for kids.

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Thomas Kinkade Versus the Creature From the Deep

This was for Armagetto Fabulous. Painter of light my ass.

Friday, May 25, 2012

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Monday, May 21, 2012

Guest Post: Jon White

I was incredibly honored when I got this drawing from Jon.  Thanks dude.  I owe you 1 million whatever you wants.

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Monday, May 7, 2012

Thursday, April 26, 2012

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Tuesday, April 24, 2012


When crime fighting isn't a full time job... A Spider a Day...

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Monday, March 19, 2012

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Another Ocassionally More Practical Use For Drawing

As it turns out pen and paper are good for not only drawing pictures of fat Spiderman but apparently you can also design things to build.

Friday, March 2, 2012

Monday, February 13, 2012

Sunday, February 12, 2012

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Friday, February 3, 2012

Cover to Cover: Avengers 7 WIP

Work in progress for AF.  Pilot G2, Pentel brush pen, Pitt pen, white out pen, and a black Copic.

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

Cover to Cover: X-men #1

Original by Jim Lee and Scott Williams.  This issue was a major part of my childhood.  I used to stare at that cover for what seemed like hours.  It was also the first book I bought every variant cover of.  Also, I do have the gatefold and was fortunate enough to have both Chris Claremont and Jim Lee sign it.