Friday, October 29, 2010

Thursday, October 28, 2010

Monday, October 25, 2010

Wyatt Earp: a work in progress

sorry again for not posting a new drawing. But work has been crazy busy and all my free time has been devoted to either working on my house or on Wyatt Earp. Here is a work in progress. The first panel is my layout, the second is my inks (I don't pencil these, I usually ink lightboxed over my layouts, and the last is an in progress color page. Silly to post something that has no fanbase and has not come out yet? Yes. But once it comes out and you love it you can be one of those shitty hipsters who is all like "I liked it when it was still cool. When it stood for something. Back when it was independent. Not all corporate."

Friday, October 22, 2010

Thursday, October 21, 2010

Color test

I know I know... no work stuff on here. But I didn't have time to do a drawing for today. So here's a quick environment color/lighting test I painted for work.

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Tom Bosley

So a few years ago I drew this book of a subject matter I was iffy on. I tried to sneak in little easter eggs all over the place to make it fun for myself to draw. I was forced to remove most of them by the legal department over at the publisher. In honor of Tom Bosley here is a page layout I did from that book featuring Tom. I'll miss you buddy.

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Monday, October 18, 2010

Lobo WIP

Sometimes when I am in a hurry I post to the wrong blog. Its embarrassing. I go and ruin Justin's awesome posts over on AWE2999. Sorry.

Thursday, October 14, 2010


I made him bald. Somehow that seemed creepier and more in line with the whole genetic experimentation etc. Also I've been watching a lot of breaking bad lately so there's that

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Monday, October 11, 2010

Thursday, October 7, 2010


continuing along the rhyming theme.

Monday, October 4, 2010

more earp excerpts

I assure you lines are being drawn here

Friday, October 1, 2010